Industrial Applications
Editorial: 2.0 Plus adds an actuated waist, Orin compute and RGBD perception to its 21-body-joint research platform. Default four-joint arms differ from optional seven-joint manipulation hardware; do not treat Pro payload orhand capability as standard.
This editorial assessment concerns industrial buyer readiness. It is not an independent performance test.
| EU regulatory fit | Unknown |
|---|---|
| Cybersecurity fit | Unknown |
| Serviceability fit | Unknown |
| Supply chain fit | Unknown |
Manipulation and Perception
21 BODY joints: four-joint arms×2, legs 6×2, waist 1. Seven-joint 4 kg/600 mm arms, wrists force sensing, hands and 3-joint head are optional; their ratings are not the base four-joint-arm payload.
AGX Orin 64 275 TOPS, 3 RGBD, IMU, microphone/speaker/720p speech module. All list i 7-1355 U, 16 GB RAM and 256 GB SSD; marketingTOPS precision and exact installed packages require confirmation.
SDK and Integration
Manufacturer joint/sensor interfaces and teleoperation; exact delivered development entitlement by contract. Manual Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS / ROS; exact ROS 1/ROS 2 distribution not specified. Public 2.0 Pro URDF exists; do not automatically apply Pro assets to Plus. Confirm exact model, compute, middleware, firmware and licence. WiseKaiWu Agent root licence requires prior written authorisation. Website privacy policy excludes robots and cloud products.
| API type | Manufacturer joint/sensor interfaces and teleoperation; exact delivered development entitlement by contract |
|---|---|
| Languages | C++ / Python in related ecosystem; edition-specific package unverified |
| ROS support | Manual Ubuntu 22.04.4 LTS / ROS; exact ROS 1/ROS 2 distribution not specified |
| Simulation | Public 2.0 Pro URDF exists; do not automatically apply Pro assets to Plus |
| Offline operation | Complete autonomy, speech, model and remote-support offline scope unverified |
| Teleoperation | Exact supplied control and supervision package requires confirmation |
| Software updates | Firmware signing, patch lifetime and rollback unverified |
| Documentation | Open documentation |
| Code examples | Open repository |
| Integration constraints | Confirm exact model, compute, middleware, firmware and licence. WiseKaiWu Agent root licence requires prior written authorisation. Website privacy policy excludes robots and cloud products. |
Public code or a model file does not certify safe real-world control. Native SDK and higher-level model services have separate rights and operating requirements.
Safety Notes
No exact signed EU declaration, independently tested stopping/fall envelope, safety integrity rating or validated human-collaboration mode inspected. Provide appropriate test supervision and physical fall/stop protection according to the delivered manual. Capability demonstrations are not a safety assessment. Public 2.0 precautions require adults, 0–30°C,<80%RH and lifting/support equipment. Remote C holds joints; back emergency stop cuts power and can collapse unsupported robot. Verify exact stop behaviour; no certified safe torque-off or collaboration rating inferred.
Compliance and Certificates
| Standard | Status | Jurisdiction | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| CE marking | Unknown | European Union | No signed declaration and exact delivered-model conformity file inspected. Research use, government designation and competition participation do not establish EU conformity. |
Commercial Readiness
| Pricing | No current dated exact-configuration public price verified. Quote must specify currency, tax, shipping, controller, hands, software entitlements and commissioning. |
|---|---|
| Price range | Quote-based or unverified |
| Lead time | Needs verification |
| Availability regions | Manufacturer / project inquiry; exact region and SKU unverified |
| Spare parts | No verified EU parts inventory or repair response commitment. |
| Warranty | Edition manual: one year from receipt for robot, joint motors, battery and adapter; shell excluded. Falls, water, misuse and unauthorised modification/repair excluded. User pays inbound freight; confirmed quality defects cover materials/inspection/return. Repair may access logs and lose data; no third-party repair authorised in manual. Exact regional contract governs. |
| Configuration and pricing basis | Exact configuration quotation required |
| Distributors and service | No current exact-model authorised EU distributor/repair appointment verified. |
Historical research and exhibition evidence does not establish current general orderability.
Specifications
| Height | 1730 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 64.00 kg |
| Payload | Unknown |
| Runtime | Unknown |
| Battery and runtime conditions | Public edition manual: 48 V ternary-lithium 30 Ah main+3 Ah auxiliary; charging under 4 h. Runtime OVER 4 h is a lower-bound claim with unspecified task, so no exact runtime scalar. Spare 30 Ah pack listed. Delivered swap procedure and mass basis require confirmation. |
| Degrees of freedom | 21 |
| Max speed | Unknown |
| Runtime statement | OVER 4 h; manufacturer lower-bound claim, unspecified task. Exact scalar intentionally unknown. Source ↗ |
| Standard and optional hardware | 21 body joints; 7-joint 4 kg arms and hands optional, not base-arm specifications. Source ↗ |
Sources and Further Reading
-
Legacy and generation-specific URDF/CAD resource index ↗
Open-X-Humanoid GitHub account · Accessed Nov 2, 2026
Official repository explicitly has Lite TG 10, Pro TG 11, TienKung 2.0 Pro and Tianyi 2.0 models, STL/STEP and ROS/Gazebo/RViz descriptions. No root LICENSE retrieved at the inspected path; hardware/CAD reuse rights and individual file notices need confirmation. Visualisation ROS 2 packages do not change Tianyi 2.0 control ROS 1 specification.
-
TienKung 2.0 operational precautions ↗
Beijing Humanoid Robot Innovation Center / X-Humanoid · Accessed Nov 2, 2026
Adults only; 0–30°C and below 80% RH; avoid wet environments. Use lifting/support equipment. Remote C holds joints; physical emergency stop cuts power and may cause unsupported collapse. Several zeroing/disable/stop actions require fall protection. This is operational guidance, not a verified functional-safety rating.
-
TienKung 2.0 Plus official parameter manual ↗
Beijing Humanoid Robot Innovation Center / X-Humanoid · Accessed Nov 2, 2026
Edition-specific public manual, opened and read. Lite: 1730 mm/64 kg/20 body joints; Plus: 1730/64/21, one Orin 275 TOPS; Pro: 1730/74/42 INCLUDING hands, dual Orin 550 TOPS, seven-joint arms rated 4 kg each/600 mm. All 48 V, 30 Ah+3 Ah. Runtime is OVER four hours Lite/Plus or OVER 3.5 Pro, not an exact duration. Lite/Plus seven-joint arm and hand ratings are optional, not their base rating. Ubuntu 22.04.4; exact ROS distribution unspecified.
-
TienKung 2.0 Plus warranty manual ↗
Beijing Humanoid Robot Innovation Center / X-Humanoid · Accessed Nov 2, 2026
One year from receipt for robot, joint motors, battery and power adapter; shell has no warranty. User pays inbound freight; confirmed quality issues cover inspection, materials and return freight. Falls, water, misuse and unauthorised modifications/repair excluded. Repair may access logs and lose data. Manual says no third party is authorised to repair; regional statutory rights and exact contract still need review.
-
TienKung ROS 2 real/sim deployment library ↗
Open-X-Humanoid GitHub account · Accessed Nov 2, 2026
C++17 ROS 2 Humble/Ubuntu 22.04 library with state machine, RL controller and real/sim interfaces. Root licence contains BSD-3-Clause and MIT third-party material, inspected directly. Exact variant-specific robot package and firmware compatibility require confirmation.
-
WiseKaiWu Agent guide and restrictive proprietary licence ↗
Open-X-Humanoid GitHub account · Accessed Nov 2, 2026
Guide uses Python 3.10 compiled binaries, Ubuntu 22.04/24.04, x 86_64/arm 64, HTTP/WebSocket/ROS channels and configurable model/tool services.3.0/Tianyi 2.5 speech path differs from legacy Tianyi 2.0 robot_voice. Root LICENSE explicitly requires prior written authorisation for commercial AND noncommercial use and restricts redistribution/modification; public visibility is not an unrestricted open-source licence. Full offline feature set and model-data processing remain configuration-specific.
-
Official website-only privacy policy ↗
Beijing Humanoid Robot Innovation Center / X-Humanoid · Published Aug 28, 2026 · Accessed Nov 2, 2026
PDF body says updated/effective August 28, 2026 despite filename 26. Explicitly covers the WEBSITE ONLY and excludes robot bodies/control systems, clients, apps, miniprograms and cloud services. Website forms, logs, Feishu and WeCom handling cannot establish robot telemetry residency or offline operation.